How to visualize your Dream Life

Catherine Rose Design
4 min readAug 12, 2021
unsplash

…By first visualizing your perfect day.

I’ve always been a “creative” person. Able to picture the way I wanted my life to look and continuously working to see more of the experiences and things I wanted in my life to show up. However, until recently I don’t think I realized how important visualization was to the reality of my life. I wanted to share with you this visualizing activity since it has brought such great intention into my life.

At the beginning of the pandemic I decided to write down in detail what a perfect day in my life looked like, and more importantly, felt like to me so I could imagine my dream life more clearly. By being able to visualize your ideal future you give your highest self permission to start creating it for yourself!

This writing exercise gave me such an anchor to the reality I wanted deep down. A lot like a vision board the feelings I discovered gave me something so exciting to aim for energetically through the Law of attraction. There seems to be very little space in real life for us to reflect on what truly deep down makes us happy. This creative exercise allows you to engage with your deeper self and align with how you really want your life to feel like for you, holding nothing back, with no rules!

--

--

Catherine Rose Design

Helping sensitive people create home environments that deeply support them.